Year In Review: 2015

2015 wasn’t my most prolific year photo wise. My pregnancy and the birth of our adorable baby girl kept me bound to our home near Paris for most of the time. Being a proud mum, my daughter obviously became my new favorite photo subject. For some variety, my camera had to get by with a few short trips though.

I have been culling through my travel photos nevertheless to join Jim Goldstein’s photo blog project, which made me realize how focused I was on urban shots this year. I clearly intent to get back to more landscape, nature and weather photography in 2016. And I am surprised I picked some photos from the beginning of this year, as I ususally like most what I did over the last month. Anyway, here are my top 10 picks for 2015:

louvre paris
During sunset at the Louvre in Paris, France

louvre paris
Walking towards the Louvre in Paris, France

galeries_lafayette
During a thunderstorm on the roof of Galeries Lafayette in Paris, France

montmartre, paris
Charming alley in Paris, France

dijon, france
Holy Churros in Dijon, France

dijon, france
Porte Guillaume in Dijon, France

dijon, france
Christmas market on Place de la Republique in Dijon, France

mont saint michelGetting to Mont Saint Michel, France

mont saint michel cathedral
During a mass in the abbey of Mont Saint Michel, France

maisons-laffitte, france
Autumn colours in the Parc de Maisons-Laffitte, France

I wish you all a Happy New Year and I would like to use the occasion to thank you for your continued following and support!

If you like this post you might also like Year In Review: 2013

3 thoughts on “Year In Review: 2015

  1. Pingback: Best Photos of 2015 by JMG-Galleries Blog Readers - JMG-Galleries - Landscape, Nature & Travel Photography

  2. Oh wow.. great images. Love the one from within the church. The light is heavenly in there!

    And congratulations to you and your husband with the birth of your baby girl :)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.