Instagram Acronyms Were A Thing In 2015

As the end of 2015 is approaching with rapid strides I digged into my blog statistics to find my most read post this year. Believe it or not, the winner is “Acronym Galore: #jj, #gf, #gotd, #wu, #rsa, #whp, #ic & #tv on #ig”, a text I wrote back in 2013!

The numbers speak for themselves: My Instagram acronym collection attracted well over 5,000 readers in the past 12 months. That’s what I call ‘a good score for a small non-commercial travel & photo blog’, and what content creators call ‘evergreen content’.

Due to the post’s popularity I just updated it with a few new links for extra information and I made sure the content is still correct. Turns out Gang Family is now Global Family, but the handle name and hashtags stay the same and #owu (aka One World United) is no longer active. As bonus, I added a new interesting acronym I discovered in 2015: TV (Transfer Visions).

If you are looking for additional exposure on Instagram to get a name in your photo niche, please read my original article.

If you like travel, nature and urban photography please consider following me on Instagram. Apropos popular: Here is my most liked IG photo of 2015:

Young and old gathering for the daily evening parade at Disneyland Paris #🇫🇷

A post shared by ae_i (@ae_i) on

My 5 most popular blog posts this year:
1.  Acronym Galore: #jj, #gf, #gotd, #wu, #rsa, #whp, #ic & #tv on #ig
2. Auckland Skyline: Photo Locations
3. New Free Tools To Analyze Your Instagram Followers And Engagement Rate (And Why Iconosquare Is Still Best)
4. New Zealand Communities On Instagram
5. Auckland Sky Tower Colours

Leave a Reply

