Weekend Wanderings: Sunset Hour At St Leu d’Esserent

Equipped with my brand new travel lens I headed out last weekend for a photo session in a small community in the French Oise region

What I like most about my new Sigma lens is its large zoom (18-300 mm). While one may argue that this results in lower light sensitivity and vignetting, I am intrigued by another bonus: the weight of my camera bag. I now can travel with one lens only and don’t need a complete set (which can be tedious to carry on some hikes).

What travel photographer type are you?
Do you take one or several lenses?
Do you take the time to exchange lenses on different locations?
And how much time do you take for post-processing your travel shots? (I am becoming more and more fan of working on my photos on my iPad using either Snapseed or Lightroom Mobile)

Anyhow, I am glad to announce that my new travel lens passed its first test in the narrow alleys of Saint Leu d’Esserent during the blue hour:

st-leu-desserent-street2st-leu-desserent-street st-leu-desserent-sunset3st-leu-desserent-abbey2 st-leu-desserent-abbey1st-leu-desserent-sunset st-leu-desserent-sunset2

If you like this post you might also like Weekend Wanderings: Mont Saint Michel

4 thoughts on “Weekend Wanderings: Sunset Hour At St Leu d’Esserent

  1. Pingback: Weekend Wanderings: Coastal Walk In Biarritz, France | travel photography and social media for photographers - ae.i

Leave a Reply

