Weekend Wanderings: A Gargoyle’s View

I finally managed to see Notre Dame de Paris on a sunny day!
(Now watch me whip whip, watch me nae nae).

Usually, the Parisian sky looks more like this when I approach Île de la Cité.

Understandably, I simply had to try my luck and queue for a visit of the towers.

One hour later I got blown away by the breathtaking view over Paris and the turquoise Seine. But I especially loved some of the architectural highlights, which the cathedral only reveals to those brave enough to climb the 422 steps up (and down).

If you come unprepared you’re going to be sore the next day; but at least you got to experience this:

If you like this post you might also like Weekend Wanderings: Cobblestone Playground

One thought on “Weekend Wanderings: A Gargoyle’s View

  1. Pingback: Free Entrance To The Paris Photo Salon 2016 | travel photography and social media for photographers - ae.i

Leave a Reply

