Prisma: Best Art Filters For Urban Shots

I am an art fan. I admire all the Picassos and Van Goghs in this world. And from time to time I try to be like them.

When I recently set out to find new inspiration for old photos in the App Store, I came across Prisma. Within minutes I was surprised I hadn’t heard of that photo filter app earlier. The results are stunning — real artworks.

What Prisma does, is to turn your photos into classic art, imitating the style of well known painters such as Picasso, Warhol, Munch and many more.

By the time I am writing this post I created around 30 unique pieces of art with Prisma. But it didn’t take me 30 tries to cull out my favorite filters, especially for urban photographs. While the app also works fine for any other photo genre, I personally think you can get the most beautiful results with city shots and the following 7 out of the currently 43 filters.

prisma-art-filter-mononoke

Prisma filter: Mononoke

prisma-art-filter-mosaic

Prisma filter: Mosaic

prisma-art-filter-daryl-feril

Prisma filter: Daryl Feril

prisma-art-filter-tokyo

Prisma filter: Tokyo

prisma-art-filter-theta-vaik

Prisma filter: Theta Vaik

prisma-art-filter-curly-hair

Prisma filter: Curly Hair

prisma-art-filter-candy

Prisma filter: Candy

Try Prisma yourself; you can find it on the App Store as well as on Google Play.

Which artistic style would you like to see added in the future? I think I could enjoy a Niki de Saint Phalle filter :-)

For which occasions do you like to turn your photos into artworks? Besides giving old photos a new twist just for fun, I think some of the above examples would make a great art calendar. And if the app creators decide to add more temporary filters like the current “Halloween” one, I could even imagine to make use of Prisma to style my Social Media profile and cover photos for special events.

prisma-art-filter-halloween

If you like this post you might also like RollWorld: Spin It, Warp It, Scroll It, Zoom It โ€” Create Tiny Planets And Abstract Art On Your Mobileย Device…

3 thoughts on “Prisma: Best Art Filters For Urban Shots

Leave a Reply

