Photo Essay: Dijon’s Owl Trail In Winter Look

Dijon is chouette. Literally!

I visited Burgundy’s capital during the Christmas holidays last year, aiming for some good wine, maybe a Kir or two and of cause a good sausage with Dijon mustard. Little else did I know about that place.

So like the majority of tourists I started exploring the city by following the owl trail (La Chouette), which leads through the town’s center and stops at 22 different points to make everyone discover Dijon’s history and charm.

Right there, on day 1, I was totally blown away how photogenic Dijon is. I thought it was so fabulous (chouette in French) indeed that I did not only climb up the old Tour Philippe le Bon in the heart of the town to marvel at the view above its rooftops, but I also revisited the same corners with my tripod after sunset.

Please browse my photo gallery for location descriptions:

If you like this post you might also like Photo Essay: Vivid Singapore

4 thoughts on “Photo Essay: Dijon’s Owl Trail In Winter Look

  1. Pingback: Photo Essay: Maisons-Laffitte Parc Thoughout The Year | travel photography and social media for photographers - ae.i

Leave a Reply

