Auckland Photo Day Is Heading To China, And So Does My Photo

Auckland, New Zealand

I was thrilled when the organizers of the Auckland Festival of Photography informed me that my photo submission for the Auckland Photo Day 2012 has been chosen by an international jury to be included into an exhibition showcasing the images of 42 Auckland photographers in Pingyao, China. Yes, my photo made it to China before I had a chance to discover The Middle Kingdom myself.

As part of a cultural exchange this has been a great chance for New Zealand’s biggest city to show how locals see their hometown. It has been a great chance for each of the 42 photographers as well to have their photos seen by over 200,000 visitors.

Thank you Nikon Auckland Photo Day!

5 thoughts on “Auckland Photo Day Is Heading To China, And So Does My Photo

  1. Congratulations and the exhibition image is a top choice! You may have to make a quick visit over Pingyao to make sure it is hanging straight on the wall ;)

    Like

  2. Pingback: People In Motion Winner | travel photography and social media for photographers - ae.i

  3. Pingback: Year In Review: 2013 | travel photography and social media for photographers - ae.i

  4. Pingback: I’m Published: Twenty20 Volume I | travel photography and social media for photographers - ae.i

Leave a Reply

